2016-A Year in Review <3

Some people would say 2016 has been an awful year.

I disagree!

I mean, yes, we’ve lost Carrie Fisher and her mother…

and many other amazing people. (RIP)

But…

 I have learned so much this year.

And no, this isn’t a post about what I was like right at this very second a year ago,

but a post about how you have changed me.

That’s right, you.

You, the person reading this, have impacted my life greatly.

And that’s because you’re reading this.

Allow me to explain:

When I first started my blog, I wasn’t sure if anyone would read it. Every other blog I read was super successful, had loads of followers, got tons of comments on their posts, et cetera. I wasn’t at all sure that mine would turn out anything like that.

But you started reading my blog, you gave me feedback, you allowed me to keep going.
So thank you for inspiring me, encouraging me, and being my loyal unicorns. 😉

Blogging has changed the way I write, and the way I think about things.

My writing style was never as dramatic before I met Loren, Misty, Jaclynn, and Clara.

I think about things a lot deeper than most people do, even if sometimes I don’t show it. In 2015, I never did this, though.


And I have readers who support me. I want to call out a few of them:

Sam (from redheadwithabook.wordpress.com, who is sort of my blogging best friend/secret twin/girl who my boyfriend is cheating on me with…Don’t worry, it’s not a person. 😛 ) YES, HOT CHOCOLATE IS MY BOYFRIEND. 

Marshmallow (one of my best friends IRL and a really sweet girl who supports my blog)

Jaclynn (from littlemissfluffet.com, because BB-8=LIFE!) JK, but thanks Jaclynn 😉

Loren (from blueeyesgrayeyes.wordpress.com, for being hilarious and kind)

Grace (from theupstairsgirl.wordpress.com, for being so sweet to me and everyone in the blogging world)


This year, I discovered my love and talent of photography, which never would’ve happened if it wasn’t for this blog. So, one last time, I’d like to thank you!


Now the fun stuff:

What I Got For Christmas!

I was in Florida, away from home, but I did make a wishlist. I got the things on it late, but love them anyway.

**I am in no way trying to brag about what I got, btw. This post was requested 🙂

I’m very grateful for everything I got- thanks, Mom and Dad! I love you 🙂 ❤


As you might know from my last post, I got an authentic version of Hermione Granger’s wand.

Close up of the pretty details^^
Here are the things I asked for.

This adorable monkey which holds my phone,
New mascara (mine’s gotten kind of clumpy)

And these AMAZING colored pencils. They are really high quality, and I can tell that my art will improve SO MUCH by using these. I’m really excited to open them up!
And I also got this patch to iron on to my sweater- yay!
DSC09904.JPG

2016 was a great year.

Let’s make 2017 even better.
*drops mic* *runs away* *trips* *blows plastic horn-thing* *throws confetti* *stuffs face with cookies* *throws llamas at people* 
Ok, that got really weird.
Happy New Year, guys, and here’s to 2017, another amazing 365 days!

 

6 thoughts on “2016-A Year in Review <3

  1. Pingback: Fresh Breeze, Fresh Start | Buzz About AG

  2. Pingback: My ENTIRE Harry Potter Collection | Capturing & Creating

Leave a Reply

